top of page
  • Writer's pictureLei

Dear Diary,...

Wednesday, 12/11/2019 11:09AM

 

I'm not the most confident in what I'm doing.. My mind is constantly slipping between subjects; from the good, to the bad, to the nasty. Trauma to me was something I couldn't change and I was both right and wrong. I CANNOT CHANGE what happened to me, I CAN CHANGE my mindset and attitude.


Taylor told me recently that I hold my trauma as if it were a burden of my own choice, my words not his. He's bringing up that I look at situations and memories as "...I shouldn't have..", "I can't understand why I..", "I did..", all I statements where no one other than myself is to blame for my being in situations such as I've been in. and then there's the reminder that I never did, that I grew up listening to an influencer who wasn

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page